Delete or Archive a User
An Admin or Manager can delete users that have not tracked any hours or filed any expenses. For historical reports you can only archive users that did track hours or added expenses.
Archived users can no longer login however already tracked hours of archived users are still available in the reports. You can always restore an archived user and make it active again.
Deleted users cannot be restored, they are gone forever.
Archived users are free of charge, they don't add to your subscription fee. When you archive a user your subscription fee will automatically adjust, any prorated charges will be compensated in your next invoice.
To delete or archive a User
- Click on Manage tab and then and click Users.
- Look up the User you want to edit in the list of active users or search using the search box.
- Click on Settings.
- In the popup, scroll all the way down.
- Use either the Delete button or Archive button. When the User already tracked hours the Delete button is not shown.
keywords: delete archive user restore billing charge fee admin manager