Restore an Archived User

Restore an Archived User


An Admin or Manager can restore archived Users. Restoring an archived User allows the User to login again and continue with tracking time.

To restore a User

  1. Click on Manage tab and then and click Users.
  2. At the bottom of the list of Users, click on "View inactive/archived Users" to see all archived Users.
  3. Look up the User you want to restore
  4. Click on Restore

keywords: restore archive archived user admin manager

Feedback and Knowledge Base