Deleting or Archive a Project

Delete or Archive a Project

An Admin or Manager can delete projects for which Users have not tracked any hours or filed any expenses. For historical reports you can only archive Project on which hours have been tracked or expenses have been added.

Users cannot track any hours on archived Projects however any hours/expenses are still available in the reports.
You can always restore an archived project, allowing users to track hours again. Deleted projects cannot be restored, they are gone forever.

To delete or archive a Project

  1. Click on Manage
  2. Look up the Project you want to edit in the list of active users or search using the search box.
  3. Click on Settings.
  4. In the popup, scroll all the way down.
  5. Use either the Delete button or Archive button. When hours were already added to the project the Delete button is not shown.

keywords: delete archive project restore billing admin manager

Feedback and Knowledge Base