Delete or Archive a Client

You can either archive or delete a client. Clients which have any projects attached to them can only be archived. Users can no longer track hours on projects from an archived client although any previously tracked hours are still available in the reports. When a client does not have any projects attached, you have the option to delete it.

To archive or delete a client

  1. Go to Manage, then Clients, and select a Client.
  2. Click Settings. In the popup, scroll all the way down. When a client has projects attached, you see an Archive button. When a client doesn't have projects attached, you will see a Delete button.
  3. Click either button to Archive or Delete the project. That's it!

Keywords: archive delete existing client customer manage admin manager

Feedback and Knowledge Base